The thirtieth annual Rabindra Sangeet Festival ended yesterday. With it the organisers have brought up yet another feted Tagore maestro. Mita Haque has been awarded the Jaitya Rabindrasangeet Shilpi Sangstha Sammanona for the year 2018. The award was handed over at the Shawkat Osman Smrity Auditorium of Central Public Library, Shabagh in the capital. The three day long National Rabindrasangeet Festival was organised by National Rabindrasangeet Shilpi Sangstha. Tapan Mahmud, president of the body and Sajed Akbar, general secretary of the same handed over the award to Mita Haque.

Yesterday in the cultural performance session Tapan Mahmud, Khandakar Khairuzzaman Kaium, Anupam Kumar Pal, Mamun Jahid Khan, Kajal Mukherjee, Tamal Chakraborty, Aniket Acharya, Asiful Bari, Mahadev Ghosh took part amongst more than fifty performers.

The second day, started with a procession in the morning led by Tapan Mahmud. The procession went towards the Faculty of Fine Arts of University of Dhaka and then returned back to the Central Public Library. A hundred and fifty artistes from inside and outside of Dhaka took part in the procession. Then a recitation session followed with songs and recitations from Tagore's Bhanga songs, Geetanjali songs, Bhanusingh's Padabali, songs on Bangladesh presented by forty-four artistes.

Leave a Comment

Recent Posts