Salauddin Lavlu and SA Haque Alik have become the new president and general secretary respectively of the country's apex body of TV drama makers- the Directors' Guild. The new committee of twenty members has been formed after an election held on September 28 at FDC. Total fifty-two candidates vied for the designated twenty posts. The elected members would remain in their posts for the next two years.

In the election filmmaker Amjad Hossain played the role of the chief election commissioner while Mamunur Rashid and SM Mohsin were assisting commissioners. Syed Hasan Imam was the chairman of the appellate division. The results were declared yesterday by Mamunur Rashid. It has been revealed that out of the enlisted 490 voters 456 cast their votes in the election.

The two joint-secretary posts for the next two years will be cherished by Hridi Haque and Faridul Hasan. The new organizational secretary is Tuhin Hossain, financial secretary Firoz Khan, publication secretary Rakibul Hasan Chowdhury. Three vice-presidents are Badrul Anam Saud, Shahid Raihan and Kachi Khandakar. Apart from these posts a ten-member executive committee has been formed.

Leave a Comment

Recent Posts